Welcome to Oriya Typing.

It is very easy and simple to type in Oriya using unicode. Just type the Oriya word in English the way you pronounce in the below box and press space, it will convert the text to Oriya script. To see more options about a word just click on the word. Press Ctrl+G to change between English and Oriya. Copy (Ctrl+C or mouse right click) the text and use it anywhere on emails, chat, facebook, twitter, google plus or any website.

It is advisable to use this website in the latest version of Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome and Microsoft Internet Explorer browsers for optimal performance.



Odisha is located in the eastern part of India. It was established on 1 April 1936. Oriya and English are the official language of the Odisha state. West Bengal, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh are the neighboring states. Odisha has 30 districts and the capital is Bhubaneswar. Odisha has the literacy rate of 73%. Economy is mainly industrial growth and infrastructure development. There is only one international airport, Bhubaneswar. More than 15 airports are available for domestic flights. The average temperature of Odisha is in between 15.6 C to 37.2 C. The official website of Odisha government is odisha.gov.in. Odisha is an important tourist destination.

Major Tourism Destinations are as follows.

Temples and caves are the attractions of this city.

Konark Sun Temple
This temple was constructed in 13th century.

This place is famous for beaches and tribal tours.

Chilika Lake
This lake has a number of islands.

Tribal Villages
Visits to these places can be arranged through organized tours.

Chandipur Beach
It is famous for crystal clear water and golden sand.